Meet the Team

Herman Shelton, M.S.

Executive Director for Access & Postsecondary Success herman.shelton@uconn.edu
 

Storrs Campus

College Programs

Kim Gorman

Kim Gorman

Associate Director, Postsecondary Success
Director, Student Support Services
kimberly.gorman@uconn.edu

Fiorela

Fiorela Hidalgo

Counselor
Student Support Services
fiorela.hidalgo@uconn.edu

Carl Dean

Assistant Director, CAPS College Programs
Coordinator, Transition & Engagement
carl.dean_jr@uconn.edu

Summer Spaderna

Summer Spaderna

Counselor
Student Support Services
summer.spaderna@uconn.edu

Maya Vasquez

Program Manager
Travelers EDGE
maya.vasquez@uconn.edu

Crismar Santos

Crismar Santos

Success Advisor
Promoting Academically Successful Students (PASS)
crismar.santos@uconn.edu

McNair Scholars & CAPS Research Scholars Program

renee gilberti

Dr. Renée Trueman (Gilberti)

Director
McNair Scholars Program/CAPS Research Scholars
renee.gilberti@uconn.edu

Pre-College Programs

Courtney Witherspoon

Courtney Witherspoon

Director, Upward Bound Program-Windham
Director, College Advising Corps
courtney.witherspoon@uconn.edu

Aaron Hooker

Advisor, ConnCAP
Hartford & Windham
aaron.hooker@uconn.edu

Danny Contreras

Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound Math & Science
Rockville High School
danny.contreras@uconn.edu

Taylin Santiago

Advisor, College Advising Corps
Windham High School

Michael Ampofo

Advisor, College Advising Corps
Bristol Eastern High School

Reagan Woltowitz

Advisor, College Advising Corps
East Haven High School

Valerie Chavez

Advisor, College Advising Corps
William Harding High School

Avery Point Campus

College Programs

Aaron Collins

Aaron Collins

Coordinator, Transition & Engagement
Avery Point
aaron.collins@uconn.edu

Vacant

Program Assistant, Transition & Engagement
Avery Point

Pre-College Programs

Gideon Ampeire

Gideon Ampeire

Director, Upward Bound/Upward Bound Math & Science
Norwich Free Academy
gideon.ampeire@uconn.edu

Jannatul Anika

Advisor, Upward Bound Program
Norwich Free Academy School

Billie Hazan

Billie Hazan

Advisor, Upward Bound Math & Science
Norwich Free Academy School
billie.hazan@uconn.edu

Lisa Minn

Lisa Noons

Director, Upward Bound Math Science
New London High School
lisa.noons@uconn.edu

Adeliz Cordero

Advisor, Upward Bound Math Science
New London High School
adeliz.cordero@uconn.edu

Hartford Campus

College Programs

Joanna Rivera-Davis

Director, Student Success, Equity & Inclusion
Hartford
joanna.rivera@uconn.edu

Kiara Ruesta

College Success Coach, RISE
Hartford
kiara.ruesta@uconn.edu

Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi

Lynn Papacostas Ginolfi

Coordinator, Transition & Engagement
Hartford
lynn.papacostas_ginolfi@uconn.edu

Vacant

Program Assistant, RISE
Hartford

Ramon Espinoza

Ramón Espinoza

Success Counselor, CAPS College Program
Hartford
ramon.espinoza@uconn.edu

Stamford Campus

Vacant

Director, Student Success, Equity & Inclusion
Stamford

Aliyah Hayes

Program Assistant, Student Success
Stamford
aliyah.hayes@uconn.edu

Ana Ocasio Adames

Academic Coordinator, ConnCAP
Stamford High School
ana.ocasio@uconn.edu

Rawan Shilleh

Rawan Shilleh

Coordinator, Transition & Engagement
Stamford
rawan.shilleh@uconn.edu

Emmanuel Sainville

Program Assistant, Transition & Engagement
Stamford
emmanuel.sainville@uconn.edu

Vacant

Academic Coordinator
Stamford

Vacant

College Success Coach, RISE
Stamford

Waterbury Campus

College Programs

Nicole Ariyavatkul

Director, Student Success, Equity & Inclusion
Waterbury
nicole.a@uconn.edu

Radeana Hastings

College Success Coach, RISE
Waterbury
rch15001@uconn.edu

Lillie Wright

Lillie Wright

Coordinator, Transition & Engagement
Waterbury
lillie.wright@uconn.edu

Devanie Brijlall

Program Assistant, Transition & Engagement
Waterbury
devanie.brijlall@uconn.edu

Vacant

Program Coordinator, RISE
Waterbury

Pre-College Programs

Jasmine Cardona

Jasmine Cardona

Director, Upward Bound/ConnCAP
Naugatuck High School
jasmine.cardona@uconn.edu

Tristan White

Advisor, Upward Bound/ConnCAP
Naugatuck High School
tristan.white@uconn.edu